Back to top

SIS Faculty

School of Information Sciences
Name Position E-mail Office
Suzie Allard's picture Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Professor 423 Communications Bldg.
Dania Bilal's picture Dania Bilal Professor 451 Communications Bldg.
Wade Bishop's picture Wade Bishop Assistant Professor 442 Communications Bldg.
Kimberly Douglass's picture Kimberly Douglass Associate Professor 453 Communications Bldg.
Rachel Fleming-May's picture Rachel Fleming-May Associate Professor 424 Communications Bldg.
Carolyn Hank's picture Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor 420B Communications Bldg.
Diane Kelly's picture Diane Kelly Director;
Professor 451 Communications Building
Bharat Mehra's picture Bharat Mehra Associate Professor 454 Communications Bldg.
Devendra Potnis's picture Devendra Potnis Associate Professor 444 Communications Building
Vandana Singh's picture Vandana Singh Associate Professor 449 Communications Bldg.
Carol Tenopir's picture Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor;
Board of Visitors Professor 5 Hoskins Library
Peiling Wang's picture Peiling Wang Professor 443 Communications Bldg.
Cindy Welch's picture Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor;
Coordinator of Youth Services;
Associate Director, The Center for Children's & Young Adult Literature 445 Communications Bldg.
Xiaohua (Awa) Zhu's picture Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor 448 Communications Bldg
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position E-mail Office
Edwin Cortez's picture Edwin Cortez Emeritus Professor
Adjunct Professors
Name Position E-mail Office
Donald W. King's picture Donald King Adjunct Professor
David Nicholas's picture David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Line Pouchard's picture Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor;
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Steve Smith's picture Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries;
Professor 606 John C Hodges Library
Bruce E. Wilson's picture Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor Hoskin Library, Basement